Page 1 of 1

[FIXED Fleet Add: Transport]

PostPosted: Fri Jan 31, 2014 12:06 pm
by seraph
Bit of oddness.

Built my first troop transport, flew a fleet to the planet I'd built it on, but when I hit 'Modify Fleet' I couldn't add the transport to it - there was no addition button.

So, I finished modifying.

The transport ship itself had a create fleet button. So, I just rebuilt the fleet with the transport as the starting point and it worked fine.

If I get a chance after this weekend (con weekend, have to help the wife with stuff), I'll see if I can't repeat the incident.

Re: [Fleet Add: Transport]

PostPosted: Sun Feb 02, 2014 11:05 pm
by Nestor2k
Thanks for the tip. I will look into it!

Re: [Fleet Add: Transport]

PostPosted: Sun Feb 02, 2014 11:07 pm
by Nestor2k
One question, did the fleet already have 8 ships in it?

Re: [Fleet Add: Transport]

PostPosted: Mon Feb 03, 2014 12:13 pm
by seraph
I don't think so. I think it had 3-5 when I tried to add the Transport.

I'm back from Convention, but have a bunch of catch-up work to get to. BUT, when I'm free I'll try playing with it again to see if I can't recreate the situation.

Re: [Fleet Add: Transport]

PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 7:59 am
by seraph
Ok. I haven't been able to reproduce this.

So, maybe just mark it down as a one-off glitch or user-error or something. :mrgreen:

Re: [Fleet Add: Transport]

PostPosted: Sat Feb 22, 2014 3:55 pm
by Nestor2k
Lol. Okie dokie!

Re: [Fleet Add: Transport]

PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2014 6:47 am
by seraph
Aha!

Got it to happen just now (7:45ish AM EST).

This might hopefully be a screenshot - https://www.dropbox.com/s/a03rcypsf2nx8 ... .43.21.png

In the upper left, you can see a new Fleet named Flotilla consisting of just 1 Transport. I went to Modify the Fleet (you can see that) so that I could add a second Transport to it, but the other Transport suddenly loses all of its buttons so that there's no way to click to add it in.

Not sure why or how, but there ya go.

Re: [Fleet Add: Transport]

PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2014 9:43 pm
by Nestor2k
Fixed!!